Treat – a little bit of what you fancy does you good

“Find joy in everything you choose to do” – Chuck Palahniuk

Giant cardamom buns, Cafe Saturnus, Stockholm, Sweden

Giant cardamom buns, Cafe Saturnus, Stockholm, Sweden

It’s that time of year when here in the north of Europe the days are getting shorter, the sky is getting darker and the air is getting colder, damper and a little more bitter. I don’t want to go outside, yet I feel restless and caged indoors. My workload is getting heavier, but I’m resisting sitting down and getting on with the job in hand. I’m feeling stifled, yet unproductive and lethargic.

So this week’s photo challenge “Treat” could not have been more timely.

My photos are a gallery of the many, many treats I’ve had in my life: treats for all the senses: places I’ve been, things I’ve seen and done (and eaten) along the way. A much-needed reminder of how lucky I am, and a kick up the bum to be grateful, just when I needed one.

I have had way too many treats to count. Here are a few of the most memorable:

3 thoughts on “Treat – a little bit of what you fancy does you good

    • Haha! Yes – I’ve been very lucky! I’ve had some work assignments in some really interesting places, with some amazing opportunities to travel. Hoping for some more exciting ones next year (I have been booked for work in Zambia and India, so all being well I might get some more photo opportunities!). Really hope you’re well 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

