Doors I adore

  “There are things known and there are things unknown, and in between are the doors of perception” – Aldous Huxley

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yurt, Kyzylkum Desert, Uzbekistan

Open doors, closed doors, locked doors, ajar doors, big doors, small doors, simple doors, ornate doors, humble doors – I love them all. So when I saw that this week´s photo challenge was “Door” the challenge was not so much finding a photo, as trying to choose which ones to share from the many doors I’ve snapped the world over.  The selection process was tough, but it made me think how lucky I’ve been to travel to so many beautiful places and how many doors have opened for me along the way. Here are some of my favourites:

I have quite a thing for windows too, but I’ll save those for another day…

4 thoughts on “Doors I adore

  1. Lovely pics! I have quite a few photos of doors myself, taken on our travels. I always wonder what’s behind them, especially if it’s an ornate one – is the space behind a reflection of it? Our lovely coffee table once once a door to a house in Zanzibar. I miss it, our house here is too small so it is languishing in storage 😦 Dx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

